The main work of our Governing Body is completed by 2 committees which meet on a half termly basis.  These committees report their work back at termly Full Governing Body meetings.
The Resource Management Committee's work focuses on: staffing, buildings/premises and financial matters.
The Strategic Policy and Direction Committee's work focuses on: overall provision/outcomes for pupils, self evaluation, school improvement , curriculum and policy review. 
The Governing body may also appoint a Discipline, Complaints and Appeals Hearing Body if necessary.
The downloadable document at the bottom of the page details the terms of reference for each committee, register of governors' interests and register of attendance.
  • Mrs Louise Cuthbertson

    Staff Governor

  • Mrs Ailsa Dellbridge

    Co-opted Governor

    Areas of Responsibility: History, Health & Safety

  • Mrs Kayleigh Dunn

    Parent Governor

    Area of Responsibility: Geography

  • Mrs Helen Cooper

    Vice Chair -Co-opted Governor

    Areas of Responsibility: English (Reading and Phonics), SEND, RE

  • Mrs Sylvia Capron

    Co-opted Governor

    Areas of Responsibility: Science, Pupil Premium

  • Mrs Cathie Gascoigne

    Co-opted Governor

    Areas of Responsibility: PHSE/RSE/SMSC

  • Mrs Felicity Edmunds

    Parent Governor

    Areas of Responsibility: Art & Design, Music

  • Mrs Trish Grahamslaw

    Co-opted Governor

    Area of Responsibility: Design Technology

  • Mr Guy Nutting

    Co-opted Governor

    Areas of Responsibility: Health & Safety, Computing, Modern Foreign Languages

  • Mr Mark Phillips

    Co-opted Governor

    Areas of Responsibility: Safeguarding (inc online safety), Attendance